How far do you agree that social media is giving more harms than benefits

Over the last few years, social media has become very popular among the masses. Although there are many advantages of social media’s popularity, but its disadvantages outweighs advantages. I strongly agree with the latter argument. In this essay, I will illustrate my point of view with various examples. Firstly, social media is causing a lot of anxiety and depression which affects our both mental and physical health. Depression is a common disease which can be seen in the youngsters. For example, actresses post their pictures on instragram, facebooks, and twitter in which they have been wearing designers’ clothes. This causes frustration among the public. They desire to buy such clothes which most of them cannot afford. This leads them to depression. Moreover, actresses potrays on social media that how happy life they are living. As we all know life is not a bed of roses. Everyone faces ups and downs in life. The wat actresses potrays their life makes people envy that why we are the only one’s facing adversities of life. This creates a feeling of resentment among them. Secondly, social media wastes so much time, especially youngsters spend most of their time on social media rather than studying or working hard to make their future bright. In addition to this, they learn different crimes from there. As they have access to everything. For instance, they can easily learn tips and techniques of robbery from YouTube or by watching a movie. Excess of anything is bad. People have became addicted to internet which is disturbing their sleeping pattern along with many other adverse effects. In conclusion, although there are benefits of social media, but these advantages come at a high cost. In my opinion, the drawbacks of social media are far more than its positive effects.