Despite a large number of gyms poeple are less fit now a days than ever before. What main problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is an irrefutable fact that fitness level of people has drastically reduced in recent time. Inspite of having plethora of utilities such as fitness center in immediate vicinity, people are not very fit in modern time. This essay will highlight principal causes of this and sugguest few measures to overcome the problem. To commence with, one of the principal reason for being unhealthy is contributed to fast paced lifestyle. Undoubtably modern man is always in hurry and hardly gets time to excercise or go for a walk. Moreover, working class rely on fast food for their hunger needs as they are too busy to cook at home. Owing to such routine today's man is far away from leading a healthy life. Citizens can regain fitness by incorporating minor changes in daily activities such as eating balanced diet and making it a habit. In addition everybody should get addicted to some sort of physical work such as yoga or aerobics. Furthermore, invention of vehicles as well as their easy availability has attributed to laziness in public. For instance, in a country like India people extensively use their scooters to cover walking distances. In older times everyone used to walk a lot as no other transportation was available. Consequently, they were much more sturdy and did not have any health issues like obesity. Thus, making a habit of walking will not only improve health but also curb pollution upto some extent. In conclusion, eventhough myraid sports facilities and gyms are located in city, people lack fitness because of their busy lifestyle and indolent nature. However, remaining fit is a matter of choice which anyone can opt for by adapting few changes in day to day activities.