How did you decide to do what you do for living?

Several years ago, parents wished for their children to become doctor or engineer. Most children liked to become pilot or police officer. But nowadays everything has changed and high education is not in priority of the world's people. Everyone know that, job and money do not happy human and there are many different things to enjoy in life. I am working in a field that I have liked. When I wanted to go to the university, many engineering fields such as civil engineering were very common between students but computer engineering was a new study field in universities and work environments. I never liked medical and I was interested in engineering, especially computer engineering, which was a new field in the world. I studied computer in university and graduated with an associate degree but I did not find everything that I expected to learn in university. There were some academic lessons and those were not enough to use in work, so I did not continue studying in university and I started to earn myself more computer knowledge. I studied computer programming and passed some international computer networking courses and those became the basis of my skills and then I was hired as a computer engineer. After about 15 years, I felt that I could continue education and went to university and graduated bachelor and master degree in computer engineering and now I am a software engineer and I work in a ICT company as an IT project manager. As I said initially, jobs and money are not basic aim in life and we must enjoy in work. I am interested in my career and I love to spend a lot of time by computer, especially when I am programming and solving a problem or developing a software. This is my reason for deciding what I do for living.