How can youth contribute to the achievement of sustainable development goals?

Youth are the critical stakeholder of the sustainable development goals, and they are the keys to mobilize and monitor its since they are growing alongside the SDGs. To demonstrate, young people who are 21 years old now will be 30 years old evenly at the edge of the SDGs in 2030. Consequently, there are three practical steps that youth can contribute to the SDGs: Educate, Participate, and Advocate. To begin with, the first step to accomplish SDGs is to educate themselves about the global issues that need to be solved. For example, reading the articles from reliable sources, watch the videos, and ask the teachers. If youth gain more knowledge and recognize the global agenda, they tend to generate preferable and innovative solutions. Subsequently, the second procedure for youth is to participate in the discussion and real action. They may participate in conferences and competitions held by universities, governments, the United Nations, and related organizations. This step increases their engagement with the global community, and it is the opportunity to share their ideas and alternative solutions. Furthermore, youth can take action to mobilize the SDGs in many ways. To demonstrate, they can implement "Reduce, Reuse, Recycle" to fulfill the 12, 13, 14, and 15th goals, for instance, using cloth bags when going shopping, not receiving plastic straws, and cutlery when ordering food delivery, and separating the waste into the right bin. Additionally, they can encourage the 4th goal and other goals by donating their good condition books and stationery, and joining the voluntary activities. Finally, youth can effectively advocate achieving the SDGs, since they are skillful in using social media and technologies. For example, they can share reliable and informative articles or videos on social media with their friends and family. In addition, they can persuade their acquaintances to take action on what they can do immediately. It is a simple and efficient way to make people prioritize and embark on the SDGs. In summary, youth can significantly contribute to the achievement of the SDGs through three procedures: Educate, Participate, and Advocate. Firstly, they may educate themselves and develop their knowledge about the SDGs for excellent ideas of solutions. Secondly, they can participate in conferences and launch their actions, for example, trying "Reduce, Reuse, Recycle", donating, and volunteering. Finally, they can advocate the SDGs to a considerable number of people via social media. If youth mutually implement these steps, their small changes can contribute to the phenomenal success of the sustainable development goals.