How bricks are produced. Overall, it is also noticeable that there are eight steps in the production of bricks, beginning with digging up of clay and finishing with delivering to customers.

How bricks are produced. Overall, it is also noticeable that there are eight steps in the production of bricks, beginning with digging up of clay and finishing with delivering to customers. First of all, clay is dug up from the ground by a large digger. Then this clay is placed onto a metal grid, which is used to break the clay into small pieces. A roller assists in this process. At the next step, sand and water are added to the clay, and this mixture is turned into bricks by either placing it into a mould or using a wire cutter. Following this, these bricks are placed into an oven to dry for 2-3 days. After that, these bricks are heated in a kiln at moderate and then a high temperature (ranging from 200c to 1300c), followed by a cooling process in a chamber for 48-72 hours. Afterwards, the bricks are packed and finally delivered to their destinations.