How being late affects you

What is late? According to the Cambridge Dictionary, ‘late’ is used as an adjective or adverb part of a speech described as ‘happening or arriving after plan, expected, usual, or necessary time’. Late is not something that people want to be, yet, everybody has been late for at least once. Late can be caused by both external factors, for instance, traffic jam or road closure from procession and internal factors such as illness or far away residence. Although there are many factors that lead to lateness, being late can result in a decline in career potential and a negative effect in a relationship. A decline in job potential is one of the major effects from being late. Being late can interrupt other employees, particularly to those who rely on the work of the person who is late. Which affects the whole working system with a productivity loss. For example, if a person is late for 15 minutes a day, within one week, his company would have lost nearly two hours of work. Being late can also cause customer dissatisfaction. Most customer services are time-sensitive. This means that the work has to be quick and precise, otherwise, it will affect the employer’s reputation. For example, a dealer may lose his customers if he is not there when he should be. The effects from above can result in not only a blockage in career advancement as an individual but also a business profit loss. Another major effect is that delay can spoil your relationship with others. There is no one who likes to accompany an unreliable person, these types of people are unpredictable and plan-ruining. If the bus is off to the beach at ten, for instance, almost everyone is ready for the bus but has to wait for the only five-minute late person. The result is the bus does not wait for you and your plan for the beach is ruined. Being late is also very stressful, even for someone who used to be late; he or she still feels anxiety and nervous. As mentioned, being late can result in a decay in relationship with others. All in all, being late can bring drawbacks in both vocations and relationships. If you want to make a first impression, try to be punctual of yourself and you will find it satisfying