How a wave-energy machine works and where it should be placed

A wave-energy machine is one type of machine which generates renewable energy. We have so many ways of producing the electricity in which this machine can also efficiently produce the current with the help of turbines and electric motors. This uses same principle as that of the hydro-electric generation. But, the main difference is that the the water flows from a height in dams when the gates are open and this machine uses the waves caused by the oceans and seas which do not require any man-power to operate. This machine is usually placed near the ocean's beach, where there are continuous waves that approach the machine which is the starting level of working. When the wave hits the machine's lower part, the air with it also goes into that with the waves which is used for spinning the turbines. Waves forces the air to flow upwards with the pressure that is generated and this pressure is sufficient for the rotation of the turbines. When the turbine spins in its axis, the motor which is connected to it also spins which generate electricity and can be sent out for further usage. There are two location types for placing of the wave-energy machines. It can be installed near the beach or farther. When we place the machine deep into the ocean then we can get large waves which can produce more electricity but this also increases the cost of the installation. The cost can be reduced when the machine is placed nearer to beach.