How a town which has a past survived?

As all hell broke loose, a town which was once filled with an eerie silence suddenly becomes chaotic. Screams, noises, horrendous voices and a sudden chill that ran down through the spine of every being living there. A story about the gruesome tale of the inhabitants of a town facing the challenge to survive from more than one calamities. Malik Murphy, a 26 year old young man, who once known-to-be a professional thug as Skull. He never ever would have anticipated that somewhere, or at some point in his life, he would have to fight from the past of a place just to protect his family, his life and his dreams. Ackers, a beautiful place with a terrific past, and when that past comes back to haunt the future. Even not for once in their dreams, does anyone would have imagined that to protect themselves, they would have to /must uncover the secrets that had been buried there since before their existence. But does digging out the past would do them any good or would they face/ come across with another mystery that had never been resolved?