HOSTING AN INTERNATINAL SPORT EVENT: THE ARGUES TO CHANGE YOUR MIND

International sport events are fun to watch for many people. The atmosphere of the games are chilling and exciting for the auditions. When a game starts, people hold their breath to watch it concetratedly and as a part scores in any kind of game, people jump out of their seats and celebrate this moment. Therefore, hosting an international sport event may be good for the people of this hosting country. Is it a true claim? At some points, you may be wrong about this. In this article we will discuss the benefits and negative effects of hosting an international tournament. First of all, the country which leads and administrates the games will also host many tourists. It is obvious that many sportmen and sportwomen will join the games, also the ones who wants to join as spectators will probably follow. While more and more people join the games, the local stores will earn money. Tourist will visit the must-see areas and stay at hotels, therefore, local stores’ owners will gain more money day by day. Secondly, the hosting country gets more reputation depends on managing arrangements of the games in a true and good way. Most of people realizes that hosting country does everything to make their guests comfortable. However, the country may not handle every point of that event. If some kind of scandals happen during the events, the country has to face that scandal to solve the problem to not lose its respect in the area of international affair. At this point, we have to understand that administrating a huge event, such as an worldwide sport event, may lead to some problems. Eventually, a couple of people’s wallet may be stolen, there is no way to restrain it to happen. Lastly, we need to emphasize the citizens of hosting country. As someone would be aware, while constructing new sport complexes or building new roads, infrustructre or making advertisements, the government will use the taxes to finance all of these. Assuming that this hosting country is poor and undeveloped or less-developed, most of the citizens would be angry with the government. This is actually understandable since those people can’t get enough health support, living under a minimum wage and shortage of water, electricity, Internet or other essential resources. Therefore, spending money on the international event, even though the government is short of liqiudate, might piss off the citizens. In a nutshell of this article, sport events might be not that good for the countries. On the other hand, it may increase the wealth of local stores’ owners and the reputation of that country. Also, hosting an international sport event is exciting fot both audition and the local people. We shall not forget the nice atmosphere it brings with.