We have been living in the nuelear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

It is a contradictory conversation when it comes to the advantage and controversial of nuclear power. While some perspectives believe that it is a last long recycle energy for generations and is beneficial for physical treatments, some concerns are held for its unsteady and uneasiness to control. In my opinion, I would like to see the world using eco-friendly safe energy than risky using nuclear power. The pros of nuclear power are mentioned. For instance, it is called clean energy for it helps society reduce using coals, and fuels. Those are known as wasted energy which is limited and causes harmful effects to people and nature. Nuclear power takes no resources from nature and it can repeatedly produce energy for a long time. Therefore, it is biological friendly energy for people. But there are concerns about nuclear power too. First, it is universally used for an experiment, especially, as a weapon. Since resources should not be used to torture people, therefore, if that energy can be an ingredient for a weapon, it should not be used. Second, this powerful energy is well aware of its unsteady. We had experienced news about the nuclear explosion after an earthquake in Japan which causes evacuation or overheated. Since it can affect people's hardiness, it should not be adapted to our life too. Then, in my opinion, we can choose to utilize other optional energy to live in this world progressively and comfortably, for example, Solar power because it is both natural friendly and might not hurt people. Another example is wind power which is not either a biological hazard or dangerously unsteady. These types of energy are helpful for us to live and develop our life and make us sure that we can live with it with no dreadful harm at all.