E books has been popular these days. what are advantages and disadvantages of this?

The advancement in technology in the recent years has witnessed a serious decline in paper book sales. More and more readers today have switched on to the digital platform to pursue their reading habits. Slowly the old trend of people seen holding books is quickly replaced by the lazy heads sticking to their LED screens. This transformation has its own benefits and drawbacks. I will look at both the sides of the tale in this essay. Firstly, with the rise of e-books it has been comparatively easier for the reader to find and use books at a more comfortable pace. This also facilitates choosing of the books as per the needs of the reader according to the genre, author, language, etc. The leisure reading becomes favourable like never before when we could read our desired books whenever and wherever we want with any preferred gadget. It is also financially feasible as sometimes people cannot afford buying so many books regularly, which is now solved with the discovery of e-books because all of the data stored on the internet is free of charge. On the whole, e-books serve majorly to inculcate reading culture around the world. However there are various drawbacks to the above discussed space. To start with, the availability of free books on the internet doesn’t account for the value it has received from people. Adding to that, it is worth mentioning that e-books seriously damage eyesight and also cause other possible visual defects. Further, e-books also affect the printing industry massively. As per the above arguments, I conclude that e-books has both pros and cons. However, it is my firm belief that it is an inevitable trend given development of the reading industry