Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Parents are out first teachers and hence our home is our first school. We learn the very basics such as writing and talking at home. Children are very vulnerable, they tend to learn and remember whatever they see around them. It is the parents responsibility at first to tech their child to be a better person. At home there are limited number of people. After a certain amount of time they become comfortable with them and also adapt to how they are supposed behave in front of them. Soon they become very familiar to this group and the children need to be provided with a larger learning space where they will be learning social etiquettes. This is where an institution such as school comes into play. At school the children are with people of the same age group. They are bound by certain rules and regulations. They learn how to communicate with people who are unknown. The learn to share and they also grow in a healthy competitive environment. In school they children live in a completely different realm of te society when compared to then being at home. It is only fair to say that parents and the school play an equally important role in developing ones personality and leading tem to be a better member of society. The parents introduce the concept of a society to their children and a school provides a miniature environment of the society in large for the development and growth of the child.