Honesty is the best policy. with this statement?

There is no doubt that honesty is one of the most important skills for humans. However, I believe that honesty is not always a good choice to communicate, so lie can be useful as well. In fact, I feel this way for two reasons that I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, a honest behaviour is necessary for kids. One should note here that students try to withhold their bad marks from parents very often. I am sure that dishonesty has a detrimental effect in this situation, so parents, kids and teachers suffer from it. To be more specific, parents are not awared about possible problems in school, so youngsters are not able to solve problems with studying and teachers can’t understand the reasons of such behaviour. As a result, if children be honest with their relatives and tutors, they would receive some support from the side in order to overcome obstacles in their life. On the other hand, white-lie is able to provide some benefits for people. It is a well-known fact that family members always care about each other, so from time to time some individuals may be very anxious about their sons and daughters. Basically, there is a huge number of reasons for this behaviour, but some of them can be solved by telling a lie. For instance, young adults can not to tell about minor problems that happened with them in order not to disturb parents or friends. Therefore, it will be beneficial for everyone, because individuals will be more confident and determined in solving problems and immediate families will not get additional stress from bad news. To draw the conclusion, because of the reasons above, I am of the opinion that while-lie is quite useful in some situations as well as honesty in other cases.