honesty is always the best policy.

A matter of considerable controversy at present is the issue of whether honesty is always the greatest policy. While my opinion is that people should tell a truth, I am also convinced that people have to lie in some situations. There are several convincing why people should be honest in their life. One of the most important reasons for this is that in modern society genuine people will create belief in everyone around them, in particular, people who tell the truth will have respect from anyone in their work and life. Another reason for this is telling the truth which is a good personality for children to follow. On the other hand, it may be claimed that people sometimes must tell a lie in their daily life. One main principal reason is that tell a lie to keep a secret, to be polite, or avoid hurting somebody’s feelings. For instance, if someone has cancer and doctors do not want their patient to know about it because it is bad news that is bad for the patient's mental health, the doctors must be lying.