Homeschooling is an option for the children if their parents do not want them in public ones. Today's society of parents will make that choice for the child; whether the child wants to or not. Many parents think that public schools do not educate their children enough. From my point of view, it is more appropriate to send children to school instead of teaching them at home.

To begin with, children acquire much more academic knowledge when they attend a regular school.  The traditional education system promotes extracurricular areas including arts, music, sports and so on. As result, children are guided to discover their unique talents. In my opinion, these activities will shape their personality, character and teach them to respect and care for others as they grow up. On the other side, when a child learns at home, she gets hardly any opportunity to interact with other children. A school is much more than a place where children learn academic lessons. It is a microcosm of the world. Children get to interact with a lot of strangers at school and they have a chance to face many challenges. All of these improve their social skills and help them learn valuable skills which will prepare them for their future. By contrast, homeschooled children have hardly any interaction with the outside world and may be in for a rude shock when they enter the job market. Even if they do well in academics, their lack of social skills and real world experience may affect their ability to find a good job. To sum up, while it is true that homeschooling does have some advantages, the advantages of attending a school outweigh the advantages of studying at home. For my part, I am in favour of sending children to regular schools because a lot of skills that they learn at school cannot be learned or taught at home. The most important thing that must be considered, regardless of the option, is that children must be taught with tolerance, respect and love.