Home made food has been replaced by fast food these days. Is it good for the society? Discuss the merits and demerits of both.

t is irrefutable that out side food has gained a lot popularity these days and it eventually subside the consumption of home made food. According to my point of view, it is completely bad for society and further in this essay I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of eating fast foods. On the one hand, eating fast food has certain benefits. Firstly. It reduce the time of cooking. Furthermore, now a days more and more people are becoming workaholic and owning to this they have no time for cooking thus, in this condition eating out side food is beneficial because at least people can have their meal to fulfil their hunger. Secondly, good amount of selling fast food is beneficial to shop owners. for example, it is evident that food stalls are opened in each and every corner of cities thus, thus shows that more owners gain profit by selling it. On the other hand, intake of fast food also carry drawbacks that might cause serious effect on human population. Firstly, excessive consumption of out side food lead to health issues. Moreover, obesity will be major health problems. For example, most of the out side food contain cheese as main element in which the amount of fat and calories are more as compared to nutrients. Secondly, if more people preffer out side food for at present than future generation will follow the same and that will obviously not good for society. To conclude, it is undeniable that the consumption of fast food are more these days and even though, it has certain merits as it reduce the time of cooking and owner will gain profit but in my opinion it is bad for society as it directly affect individual's health and future generations will adapt the same scenario which will cause adverse effects to them like obesity.