Home is the basic necessity of everyone. A government should provide home to those who cannot afford it.

While many people have abundant luxuries, others suffer from unimaginable poverty and lack the basic human needs like food and shelter. Home is one of the five most fundamental needs for every human and government of a country should try in every way possible to make sure that there is no homeless in the country. From the very ancient time till today, people’s need for a safe place to live in is considered to be a very fundamental need. This is how the concept of home has emerged and only homeless people can understand the sufferings of not having a shelter. Poor people who cannot manage a decent meal every day often live under the open sky. This is inhuman and the government of a country has a natural obligation to ensure the living places for people. When a government has the responsibility to ensure economic development, infrastructure development, education, roads and highway, protecting people from criminals why providing such a basic need like home for homeless people is in a debate? A huge amount of money spent on research every year and what good those research could bring to the citizens of a country when there are large numbers of people who are living without any shelter? Natural calamities like flood, tsunami and earthquake make many people homeless and the national and international supports then should always keep the shelter in priority for such victims. War is still a curse in the world we live in and because of that a great number of people are forced to leave their houses and become homeless. Should not rich nations, the government of the country and capable individuals raise their helping hands to ensure the shelter of homeless people? The answer is always yes. That’s what makes us human. When we live in a luxurious building, many others are sleeping beside the pavement. Should not a government be considered a failure when they would spend millions of dollars for space research while there would be thousands of people homeless in the country? Homeless people would unsurprisingly get involved in crimes and the society would face more trouble controlling them. So from this perspective, a government should focus on ensuring homes for every family. In fact, the loan, mortgage and subsidiary system we notice in many developed countries like the UK and the USA are aimed to help people to have their own home. To conclude, a living place is one of the most basic needs of every human being and the government of a country should always take initiatives to make sure that there are no homeless people in the country.