Home education versus traditional education

Education is a fundamental right to every child on the planet. It is required to train the minds of children so that they could garner critical thinking abilities, reasoning capabilities and form productive habits. But as we progress as humanity, we are beginning to point out fallacies in the current eduction system and take the responsibility of educating our children on our own. There are certain advantages to both traditional education and home education. The parents who educate their children at home in their early stages of development can choose which subjects should be taught and plan the syllabus efficiently which caters to child’s intrinsic abilities. Also, the child will have a familiar environment of home which helps in faster growth of the emotional foundation of a child. The parents who decide to educate their children in a pre-existing institution also have many benefits. They can rely on syllabus and methods of teaching which are well curated by the academic scholars and professionals. Furthermore, they do not need to dedicate extra time for their child’s education.