Holidays revive the spirit and renew the soul

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of vacations. If I were asked, I would say that holidays are extremely vital for our lives for two main reasons, which I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, numerous studies show that excessive stress can diminish our performace at work or whatever activity we do, and only by taking vacations is that we can renew our energies. When we are stressed, daily activities become harder than they supposed to be, and sometimes we are not able to do it well. Nevertheless, when we take this "free time" our mind get clear and its ability to solve complex tasks, rises. I have witnessed this argument in every exam that I have made, when the questions become harder, my brain cannot work as it should and I get stressed. Only by relaxing my mind and having free time is that I am able to solve the operations. Secondly, having free time is essential to enhance our mood and well-being. Many doctors claim that vacations can improve the way we feel and think due to different chemicals that are released when we have fun. Besides, when we do activities that we enjoy, our nervous system send signals to other organs in order to increase these chemicals around the body. Doing exercise or going away, in general, help us to feel better. I must confess that my experience in this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experienced. When I was younger I always did running, as a result, my mood always was the best. Considering the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe that holidays are excellent for our healthy, as long as you prepare them with time.