hobbies are supposed to be difficult

There is no doubt that hobbies are chosen according to personal choices and likings. While some argue that they should be challenging to be pleasurable, others simply deny it. This essay tends to discuss both perspectives and I will explain why I believe that hobbies are for relaxation and enjoying free time rather than putting oneself under pressure-induced tasks. Those who favour, including me, simple free-time actions are more enjoyable and relaxing rather than complicated ones. This is because most people, nowadays, are working under immense stress on a daily basis. Therefore, they opt for activities such as reading books, swimming, baking, gardening and so on to enjoy and get energized for the next day so that they can continue their daily job. If they search for challenging leisure activity, they might find difficult to cope along with their everyday life and might give up on their hobby. Nevertheless, some people choose challenging hobbies as they like to push their limits. In fact, some continue to make these their career as well. In Pakistan, for instance, famous mountain climber Ali Sadpara started as a hobby to discover the mountainous range of K2 and then he became professional. Despite the difficulties, one gets the gratification at the end which is incomparable to other simple activities. In conclusion, although demanding leisure activities provide satisfaction, the stress along with it is not handled by everyone. I believe that hobbies by definition mean relaxing actions and it should stay that way, providing people with mental and physical well-being.