History of Psychology in Indonesia

Through doctoral studies in philosophy and the history of science, I will develop myself as a historian of science, especially as a historian-psychologist. This is a professional subdiscipline within psychology that has not yet developed in Indonesia. The study of history was of particular salience to the Indonesian Psychology Community, and not many Psychologist are interested in developing the history of psychology as an area of professional development. By becoming a historical-psychologist and having superior knowledge in historical psychological research will have beneficial effects on research and teaching in the field of psychological history in Indonesia, as well as taking part in the making of psychology's history. I hope that with the expertise I have, I can manage the psychology history unit within the psychology department within my university. Thus, I have the opportunity to become a pioneer in managing a master's or doctoral program in the history of psychology in Indonesia.