Historical buildings are destroyed for housing schemes in most of the cities these days? Discuss and give your opinion.

In the recent years, more number of buildings with historical values have been demolished. Although there exist a valid reasons, destroying the property with ethnic value is unacceptable. In this essay, I shall examine the reasons why this buildings are not preserved and also I will state few measures to save these buildings from its destruction. One of the main reasons for demolishing these buildings is that, it have become too old and not in a state to use because of safety precautions. In other words, old buildings are not being maintained and eventually they have become vulnerable to natural disaster such as earth quake and storms. So, as a safety measure, these old buildings are completely taken off and they have been replaced by a new one. Another reason is that due to the construction of modern buildings with more living space. To illustrate, in metropolitan cities, nowadays, population has become more - and to accommodate them it is necessary to clear unused old buildings. However, by taking few measures, we could protect our buildings that have heritage value. Firstly, these buildings should be renovated if they are unsafe to utilize. At the moment, the only way to view our ancestors’ skills and tradition is through these buildings. So allocating some budget to repair these buildings would save them from destruction. Secondly, volunteers should conduct various campaigns demonstrating the importance of having these old buildings and they should emphasize that they are reflection of our tradition and heritage. To reiterate, historic buildings should be renovated if necessary and also people should be educated about their importance. These measures will ensure that these buildings will remain forever and even our future generations could witness and admire the construction methods of these historic buildings.