tourism is a growing industry in the world today. What is your opinion of the same?

Tourism is a global industry. Over the decades, tourism has experienced continued growth and deepening ‎diversification to become one of the fastest growing economic sectors in the world. ‎Modern tourism is closely linked to development and encompasses a growing number ‎of new destinations. These dynamics have turned tourism into a key driver for socio-‎economic progress. ‎ The tourism industry being one of the largest operational organizations in the world, every one out of ten people work in this industry and I would like to be one of them. In the midst of a global pandemic scenario, though people are trying to keep themselves safe, they are yet not restraining to travel around the globe. This itself shows how important Tourism is. The reason why I have chosen Travel and Tourism as my subject is that this industry will continue to prosper. There is huge scope of talented employment in this field. We also get to meet people from all over the globe and interacting with them helps us develop good communication skills and get to know about their country. We are required to be creative and ensure that our visitors/tourists have a fantastic experience of their travel and this only adds a feather in your cap as they would spread their experiences amongst their circle of friends. In turn, this would help the growth of the Travel and Tourism business. We also must be prepared that every day is not going to be the same. There will be challenging moments as well. Every tourist has different expectations, and it is on us to ensure that we fulfil their requests. We also need to work in an ethical environment. We must understand that this is not going to be a 9 – 5 job! My ambition is to ensure 100% customer satisfaction at my workplace and one day own my own Travel Agency. I have completed my 12th Grade at The Frank Anthony Public School (ICSE & ISC Board), known as one of the best schools/pre-universities in Bangalore, Karnataka, India. When it comes to academic, I consider myself to be a good student. In my 10th (2018) and 12th grade (2020) board exams, I scored 70% and 80% respectively. I have taken up a B. Voc course in Hospitality and Tourism at Mount Carmel College, Bangalore (2020-2021) but due to the pandemic we have been having irregular classes. However, I have completed my 1st Semester. For the nine months that I have studied hospitality and tourism, I think I have gained enough knowledge to pursue my further studies in an esteemed university like Leeds Beckett University. I have participated in co-curricular activities and workshops organized by the school which has thought me to balance the demands of academic study and other responsibilities. I am a beginner in French knowing that a foreign language is always helpful overseas. My ambition is to study abroad, and United Kingdom has always been a top priority for me because it is very promising for ambitious students like myself. The reason I believe that Leeds Beckett University will take me to where I want to go is the fact that the university is internationally renowned for academic excellence and innovation to international students. I feel that the excellent faculty will be able to bring out the best in me in a diverse, friendly, supportive, and safe learning environment. The university will also give me a truly global perspective both in terms of curriculum and real-world experiences. The stress on innovation by the university will help me think differently and I am positive that when I graduate, I would be ready to change the world. Speaking on changing the world, I am positive that graduating from Leeds Beckett University would give me the perfect launch pad to realize my dreams and put me in a position where I can give back to society – what I received. Achieving my goal would mean being able to provide ordinary people with extra-ordinary experiences well within the framework of their budget. I plan to travel to various foreign countries to gain more experience in the field. If given an opportunity to do my BA (Hons) International Tourism Management at Leeds Beckett University, United Kingdom, I will work to the best of my ability to make most of the opportunity valuable to enhance my knowledge in the Tourism Industry.