his trend offers a positive contribution to the public’s quality of life. This means that whenever the people in a society commence to use more products, the first priority for families in choosing what type of product to include in their list of purchases is its quality. Therefore, due to this fact that quality gains a higher status in people’s choices, generic public quality of life improves more than before.

This trend offers a positive contribution to the public’s quality of life. This means that whenever the people in a society commence using more products, the first priority for families in choosing what type of product to include in their list of purchases is its quality. Therefore, due to the fact that quality gains a higher status in people’s choices, the generic public quality of life improves more than before. On the one hand, society has become too materialistic. For one thing, the people in society tend to aspire to earn more money. This is because people engage themselves in a competition to possess more belonging. This may lead to some negative consequences. For example, those who are not financially stabilized would be involved in this type of competition to earn more possessions such as a bigger house or better car could feel depressed since they would be unsuccessful acquire what wealthy people easily have access to. Additionally, individuals usually connect wealth with happiness and success. Living in a society that people are monetarily-oriented would necessitate that the residents gather more items and money. This is due to the fact that inhabitants think that the more money and possessions they obtain, the more enjoyment and achievement they could experience. On the other hand, this trend has some benefits. To begin with, consumerism in society can lead to creating more job opportunities for people. For example, the more businesses expand due to increasing in the competition of basic necessities and products the more job vacancy will be available for the unemployed. Additionally, another noteworthy boon to the trend can be attributed to the appearance of products that are of high quality. This is because companies and business owners would participate in competing for producing goods with high-quality standards. Therefore, these corporations frequently aim at generating items that could attract a high number of costumers. Finally, this trend offers a positive contribution to the public’s quality of life. This means that whenever the people in a society commence using more products, the first priority for families in choosing what type of product to include in their list of purchases is its quality. Therefore, due to the fact that quality gains a higher status in people’s choices, generic public quality of life improves more than before.