Higher education could be funded in three ways. All costs paid by government, all costs paid by students, or students paying all costs through a government loan. What are the advantages of these choices?

Finding for tertiary education by government is important for a nation that wishes to excel in various fields. I believe there are important benefits that would be derived, irrespective of the means by which this funding is achieved. In this essay, the advantages of university education would be discussed. Tertiary education fully funded by government is important. For example, it shows that the government of the day is a responsible one that upholds high educational standards. Consequently, there would be accountability for any money spent, hence, leading to judicious use of funds. Furthermore, this translates to a high standard of learning for students that can contribute meaningfully to society. On the other hand, if students are allowed to pay completely for their education, it brings about diligence on the part of the students. For instance, no one would undermine giving good value for their money, as students would study hard to make good grades at the completion of their study, and be able to contribute to the development of society. Finally, offering loans to students for their education offers important benefits. For example, it makes students accountable to both the government and their parents, as they would not allow for the importance of the loan to be under utilised. Another important benefit education funded by government loan brings is that, it makes students more focused in their studies as they would eventually graduate with good grades. In conclusion, irrespective of the means by which education is funded, it ultimately benefits both the government, individuals, and society, as this would skilled and knowledgeable graduates who can add positively to the nation's development.