Higher education can be funded in several ways including the following three: 1. all costs are paid by the government. 2. all costs are paid by the students. 3. all costs are paid by the student using loans from the government that must be repaid after graduation.

In this era, the rising cost of higher education is an enormous issue facing society around the world. Students have three different options to fund their education. It can be fully funded by the government or students and loans from the government. This essay will discuss the merits of each method. First of all, Fully funded education from the government would make every people are able to continue their education. Students do not need to pay the tuition to enter the college because it is free. Therefore, if all citizens are educated, the country can get many human resources to work and develop the nation in all sectors. Secondly, if Learners are paid all the education budget by themselves, they always try to give their best effort to achieve more knowledge and experience. Particularly, the self-funded students will attend classes frequently and invest their time in learning in the library. Hence, more expert workers are able to contribute to the industry. Thirdly, continue education with loan support from the government that must be paid back after graduated is beneficial. This method is able to make society collect their money after they graduated and acquire a job. Therefore, the government is able to educate its people without having to spend money. In summary, it is important that all methods have their own advantages, whereas the government pays all the tuition cost for students education are the best option to conduct. However, they have to keep an eye on the academic development of students.