high school students are encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teachers. There is, however, a more persuasive argument that the result is a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom

It is a common belief that high school students are encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teachers. There is, however, a more persuasive argument that the result is a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. In this essay, I will look at both viewpoints before drawing a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, a school of thought holds that students review their teachers is a good way to improve quality lessons for several reasons. Firstly, that the teacher is given some good feedback from their student at the end of the course is a great idea, and it helps them create an enjoyable lesson for their students. Secondly, it is easier for headmasters to manage their teacher through assessment periods which are supported by student feedbacks. For example, as the saying goes “a complaint is a gift”, for when students send lecturers some comments about what they want, they need, they are interested in the lesson, surely the lecture will be more meaningful and useful. On the other hand, there is no doubt that losing respect for teachers, for students allowed to evaluate and criticize their teachers is also much more crucial. For one thing, the fact that while the teachers try to enhance their teaching method, in contrast, the students just blame the teacher for their faults. Moreover, it is very difficult for teachers to control their classroom when students do not obey them, and easier to lead that students neglect their study. For instance, many students directly react to lecturers that they do not figure out a reason to do homework, and they hold the opinion that the customer who has to pay the tuition fee, they are allowed to freely enter the classroom despite the school rule. In conclusion, this essay acknowledges that reviewing teachers is one way to enhance the teaching method for students and educators, it is undeniable that complaining about the teachers is careful consideration as not to lead students to look down on teachers.