High Rise building - advantage/disadvantage These days more people prefer to live in vertical buildings. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the people?

In today’s world, people would like to stay in high-rise buildings due to various reasons. There are some advantages and disadvantages to this. There are two main advantages of staying in tall buildings. Firstly, people meet diverse cultures and traditions. They get to know about them in the different festivals, programs in the societies. As a result, they can learn new things from them, it can be helpful to each other in difficult times. In addition, there are amenities provided by buildings such as gym, tennis, chess, badminton, and so on. Especially for the children who are restricted to go outside, they can play indoor and outdoor games, which helps them to make new groups and learn sports activities. On the other hand, various drawbacks may be noted. In the first place, maintenance of the building can be expensive. It has different amenities, facilities, and It can cost so much. Also, diverse cultures can lead to conflict in different festivals. There are people who belong to different religions, states. It can create a nuisance as well. In conclusion, diverse cultures help people to learn new things from each other however, it can be misleading due to cultural differences. It can give good amenities to the people but, it can not be cost effective to all. Therefore, It is necessary to see the pros and cons of high rise buildings.