healthy routine is inextricably linked with a number of things such as diet and doing exercise

Today, many children do not have a healthy daily routine because they consume too much fast food. It is claimed that parents and schools have a responsibility on this issue. Whilst I totally agree with this idea, I also believe that governments should take some measures on that. There is no doubt that a healthy routine is inextricably linked with a number of things such as diet and doing exercise; thus, some parents give importance to these kinds of things in different ways. Some of them prohibit eating hamburgers and potato chips, while others learning different healthy snacks recipes to make their child eat some vegetables. However, setting a good example as a parent is as essential as transforming children’s diet. Schools, where kids spend the most time, should encourage them to do physical exercises. In addition to that, some lessons should be added to the curriculum, which is related to famous, successful athletes and healthy lifestyle, for teaching children how important being well. Recent studies show that students mostly admire their teachers, and they tend to imitate the teachers’ behavior. Therefore, supervising them is crucial at their early ages for earning healthy habits. Governments also should take seriously this issue and cope with it. School canteens are full of unhealthy snacks. They should change the rules and provide healthier food for students. Kids are vulnerable and easy-to-affect, so the food companies know that and they use it against them via commercials; however, it can change. In Turkey, for instance, many snack commercials are prohibited on cartoon TV channels. In conclusion, if it is desired to raise healthy kids, parents, teachers and policymakers should join together to solve with taking into consideration these factors.