healthy In today's society

In today's society, even though health is one of the most noticeable concerns, many people ignore this issue. Governments around the globe even waste and dissipate financial and personnel resources on treating illnesses and diseases instead of investing more in educating and raising awareness of citizens in relation to health and prevention in daily life. I completely agree with this point of view. At first sight, governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases. According to experts, in current days, modern and developed countries must face a serious issue, that is Coronavirus. It is unfortunate that these nations only concentrate on advancing and promoting the economy without concerning and prioritizing the health community and public safety. It has led to a dangerous consequence, for instance, many people around the globe are killed by this virus and the World Health Organization (WHO) announced that coronavirus is now officially a pandemic. As a result, these nations have to spend too much money on curing those who have already had diseases. On the other hand, it is generally agreed that prevention and health education should be encouraged in medical investment because it is able to deal with the root of the problem. Besides, health education is essential in order that people are able to have fundamental health knowledge to protect on their own. For example, if governments immediately announced problems related to this virus, health education and prevention were implemented as well, millions of people could avoid unfortunate consequences. It is totally helpful that the government and citizens are likely to save not only money but also time. In conclusion, I think that it is definitely reasonable to say that governments pay more attention to have investments much more financial and personnel resources in educating citizens regarding the health community and public safety around the world. From my point of view, it is the most effective and efficient measurement to cope with health-related issues without wasting much more government budget and residents of money.