Healthcare should not be provided for free regardless of a person's income. The health of an individual is in their own hands.

In today’s world, health service has long been a burning issue. Some endorse a deep-seated opinion that fees are ought to be charged for such facilities as a responsibility, albeit the rest, including me, uphold the contrasting belief. First and foremost, free health aids would help contribute and reinforce equality in society. Every official citizen, as soon as they pay sufficient taxes and dedicate themselves to their home countries, deserves to enjoy such service without payment. For example, developing countries with not considerable human index comparing to developed ones are largely proved to face numerous circumstantial upheavals relating to poverty and obviously health. Hence, there are always a group of people who rely almost totally on authorities’ facilitating policies once they’ve down with a disease, accruing from their limited financial ability. Charged health care would only margin the discrepancies between the high and low-income spheres. Secondly, the health of a person is not always in their hands. Not only a healthy lifestyle would make a healthy life, but also other factors. Laboratory experience involves certain probabilities that might deteriorate one’s health, which is inevitable. For instance, a nine-to-five officer who is more likely to suffer from skeletal diseases due to sedentary lifestyles should be offered either annual insurance or periodical body check-ups. Furthermore, hereditary problems passing on to generations through genes might cause unbearable disturbance to a person in case they are not capable of paying for treatments. In brief, people should indeed be accountable for their bodies. However, free-of-charge health facilities are crucial for people, especially people with fewer opportunities to pay to meet their own rudimentary needs.