Nowadays, many people buy household goods (like television, rice cookers etc). Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Household goods are necessary equipments to purchase to make better lifestyle in terms of saving the time, easy operation of many equipments and so on. These days, many people are buying this sort of equipments to achieve their objectives. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both scenarios on this matter. Buying household equipments are very positive in terms of having helpful or knowledgeable items like television, Iron, Rice cooker and so on. Especially smart television keeps us up to date with the current affairs of the country or any breaking news. For example, In third world countries, People get used to know when there will be no electricity in their neighbourhood with the help of news being aired on a television or a radio. Furthermore, Negative development of these goods can be taken as if a person throughout a day watches only television resulting wasting their precious time instead of doing any kind of productive work. In this scenario, there are many negative factors like a television can be helpful in getting updates of terrorist activity while being involved in that activity. For instance, In Pakistan, some terrorists are found to be getting up to date situation information after watching the local and international news channel resulting difficult to catch them. To sum up, Having household items is very beneficial to make a life simpler. However, it depends on the people how they use these mediums either for the betterment of the society or to plan something terrible for the society.