health care and social services in rossmore

On ------------ at ------ we -------University students went to Rossmore to collect data regarding the availability of health and social care facilities. At --- we reached and a pharmacist from the Nimo pharmacy provided the needed information for us to collect data as they are a trusted partner in promoting health and well-being in Poole (Rossmore), Bournemouth, and the wider Dorset area to deliver the best services to their service users. Rossmore is a suburban area of Poole and the southwest region of England. Poole comprised around 151, 500 population. The services they provide are flu vaccination, urgent repeat medication service, consultation, and medical services, etc. Local people prefer to visit a pharmacy rather than GP for minor problems. He stated that they have regular and loyal customers from the Rossmore area due to good communication and overall services. In addition, they have a large parking area, so customers find it easy to collect the prescriptions without inconvenience. Later, we reached Rosemary medical center and found due to the oldest pharmacy at Rossmore locality, local people have believed in them, and it played a central role to provide covid vaccination to the Rossmore locality. On 25th June, we surveyed the Rossmore area and asked residents to complete the questionnaire. We met almost ten people by keeping all the necessary guidelines of the covid and requested them to fill the questionnaire. In fact, Rossmore resident's views and experiences were taken into account in how the service was provided and delivered about their care. Out of ten participants, seven stated that nursing and care staff were polite and respected their dignity and privacy during treatment, and gave them respect too during their stay at a community hospital. Furthermore, Kelly, a married mum-of-four, who has lived for almost a decade in Rossmore, says she noticed a definite improvement in the past four years in the health sector. During our survey, we realized that Alderney hospital(Community Hospital) has high value for the Rossmore resident as the hospital has adapted to the needs of their local populations. Alderney hospital has a range of diagnostic, health promotion, treatments, rehabilitation, and end-of-life care. So on the second day of our survey, we visited Alderney Hospital, and we observed routines, spoke with patients, staff, visiting relatives, team to find out about people experience the care they received. We met with the manager at Alderney hospital; she introduced us to a staff nurse and gave us information about the hospital; further, she explained how they give quality care to service users, fulfilled their needs, and plans to put in place that ensured their welfare. Physiotherapists and occupational therapists assist them with physical exercises and educate them on leading a healthy life with disabilities like amputation after fall, Zimmer frame or wheelchair, stick, toilet training, etc. At last, an opportunity to meet the patient and visitors. Service users and their relatives told us they had been involved in their care and treatment decisions and were treated with dignity, and privacy was upheld. Besides this, We got information that the patients who could not consent to their treatment had proper procedures and guidelines to ensure the decisions they took on their behalf were in their best interests. We met with five patients who were Rossmore residents, and they told us they received the help and support they required, and are happy with the doctor and nursing, health care workers, and food services. We found the reason for hospitalized of elderly people out of seven patients; six had a fall at home. So we started to research why falls were happening too much in Rossmore and found statistically significant associations between the history of falls and impaired health. In Rossmore, elderly people are more than youngsters; impaired health and environmental hazards play a significant role in the occurrence of falls and reason for fractures. Hip fracture is the most common fracture among the elderly, which possibly reduces personal independence and life expectancy. Physiotherapists and occupational therapists assist them with physical exercises and educate them on leading a healthy life with disabilities like amputation after fall, Zimmer frame or wheelchair, stick, toilet training, etc. Poole hospital: Approximately 638 bedded hospital provides urgent and emergency services, older people's care, critical care, maternity care, and mental health services, etc. During our survey, Poole hospital Services were designed to meet the individual needs of local people and patients who used services reviewed to us highly of the care and treatment given to them. Patients get the value of their own decision and are supported to do so. The staff of Poole hospital has the leadership skills, practical skills, and knowledge to give compassionate care according to their needs. However, although the trust worked tirelessly to resolve the vacancy levels, there was a high staff shortage. Family hub Rossmore family hub provides early help services and support for families living in Bournemouth, Christchurch, and Poole. The family hub offers many benefits such as midwife clinics, breastfeeding pump loans, education to new parents, and feedback. Disability Sports Dorset, Rossmore leisure Center, Poole -Dorset is understanding the Covid statistics Local GP surgeries Heatherview Medical Centre Alder Rd, Herbert Avenue Surgery and Rosemary Road Medical Centre, 2 Ros.