he threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

The fear of atomic powered war has resulted in world harmony. Others think that this energy gives cost effective and eco-friendly waste. I Disagree with the statement that benefits outweigh the harm. This essay will argue that nuclear armaments lead to mental war and other renewable resources are a better option. Countries try to compete with each other in the name of national security. Although, most of the time these items are used as a mean to feel safe and secure, higher authorities are producing and purchasing large quantity of battle machinery. When the government feels that the of opposite nation has more number of these goods it results in a psychological war. For example, During the world war II, After the announcement was made by United States about the nuclear bombs being tested out. This information lead to an up roar in the USSR and China, soon these two nations followed the american footstep. Natural resources are safer to handle. Unlike the atomic reactions which are man-made, environmental assets: air, water, sunlight and thermal energy are sustainable and do not lead to any devastating disasters. Fusion is key an aspect in nuclear plants, during this process the factory needs to maintain a particular temperature and equilibrium. In case of any disturbance this energy has the capability of mass human elimination within 1/10th of a second. For Instance, the meltdown of TATA power plant occured due to instability in the magnitude of waves produced by Urainium. This industrial accident lead to death of 5 thousand people within one minute. To conclude, disadvantages of nuclear power outweigh the advantages, limitation should be set-up on the production of weapons, we should try to drive energy from environment for a sustainable development.