he government should focus on upgrading the railway system rather than using money for roads one

It is common belief that the government should focus on upgrading the railway system rather than using money for roads one. I personally agree with the viewpoint as the following. To begin with, there are several reasons why people are in favor of spending the country's budget to invest in the railway system. First and foremost, the railways are much more better than roads one in terms of safety and affordability for both passengers and drivers. For instance, the number of roads and highway accidents are higher than that of railways accidents. Secondly, with the application of cutting-edge technology, bullet trains have emerged and become more popular in various countries leading to a great amount of time-saving for citizens. Moreover, the train can contain wide range of people and hundreds of tonnes of goods which will reduce traffic congestion and also cut back on the carbon emission from private vehicles. Needless to say, the train is one of the environmentally-friendly modes of transportation which is an essential part of our lives to reverse the process of global warming. Last but not least, because of the spectacular growth in the world's population, expanding faster and more reliably is better than investing in the older transportation system. From what has been discussed above, I hold my position that government, whether in a developed or developing country, should be encouraged to invest their budget into new sustainable transportation such as railways rather than roads.