he environment is terribly affected by humans

In times of modernization nowadays, the environment is terribly affected by humans. This essay discusses some causes leading to this problem before recommending two solutions to deal with. To begin with, there are two main ways that people are threatening the environment. Firstly, the number of people using natural resources is soared at an alarmingly rapid speed. More and more people make use of the availability of these resources such as oil, or forests to gain profits. For instance, a wide area of forests was destroyed due to deforestation for agriculture. This poses a risk to animals’ lives since the more habitats shrink, the more quickly they become extinct. Furthermore, having cut down on innumerable trees, floods will occur more frequently since trees help us to avoid the flows of rain. Another perilous way that people are damaging the environment is by not cautiously treating waste. To be specific, numerous factories dump directly untreated waste into the ocean, taking its toll on the source of fresh water or marine life. Additionally, it will take hundreds of years to decompose this industrial waste, being detrimental to soil quality. I suggest two major solutions to deal with this phenomenon which can help to reduce the repercussions people have to feel. Regardings the governments and authorities, it is fundamental for them to enact stricter laws. If they are lenient with laws-violating people, many people will not be scared and continue using is uncontrollable. In addition, each person has their own responsibilities for protecting the environment. People can launch some campaigns to raise public awareness of the importance of a green environment. Having accumulated enough knowledge, they will be more conscious and alter their attitudes as well as their actions to conserve a fresh environment. To conclude, the quick rise in the number of environmental damageS could be attributed to two main reasons, namely the overusing of natural resources and the worse waste processing system. This worrying phenomenon could be resolved in two main ways which are passing stricter rules and heightening public awareness.