he development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken legally. What are the advantages and disadvantages of learning one lang

The overwhelming inflow of tourists has witnessed by manifold nations, for the few decades. By the virtue of this, English has become the most widely spoken language. Some societies advocate that one day English will predominate over all other languages and result in their eventual disappearance. Although there are many benefits to using English as a global language, it has some drawbacks. To embark with the pivotal rationale behind the topic at hand is globalization. Owing to this, our world has become one large entwined network of trade and communication channels. As a result, the movements of the people between countries and interaction between societies have escalated dramatically. Therefore, masses prefer to speak English as a common language in order to make their travelling effortless and exciting. One evident benefit to having one international language is that it would diminish the communication barrier. This would lead to a vigorous relationship between the nations. Consequently, worldwide trades would flourish, which in turn would establish a healthier world economic growth. Moving forth, this trend would erect certain detrimental effects on other languages and their cultures. Cultural diversity would depreciate gradually if people would speak one language. As a consequence, tourism would plunge because there would be no reason to travel for pleasure and interest if all countries will have the same languages and culture. This would devastate many countries economically that utterly rely on tourism for their income. However, one universal language would engender better understanding between not only the countries but all people throughout the world. This would lead to the availability of multiple jobs and educational opportunities at a global scale with a wide variety of fields or options to choose from hence facilitating individual growth and enabling people to strive for excellence. In my perspective, one multinational language would create negative impacts on cultural heritage by shrinking its prominence. However, this will accelerate not only the strong bonding between discrete nations but also ender significant employment facilities on a global scale. In essence, although there are some negative sides to having a single global language, it brings many benefits such as the growth of the international economy and employment.