Some people think that governments should do more to help citizens to adopt healthy diets. Others, however, believe that individuals should be responsible for their own diets.

It is argued that authorities should undertake the responsibility of adapting healthy diet habits for their people or should individual themselves taking care of it. Although governments might be able to raise awareness, I still believe people must watch out for themselves. Some said that governments should take control of people's eating habits because it helps to bring down the medical bills. this is because governments R shouldering the consequences of unhealthy diet habits bye stress out the public medical system. If authorities can educate the public about a healthy diet and prevent the unhealthy eating style from happening from the beginning, it will bring down the cost of the medical system dramatically. For example, through years of messages spreading, people now have the awareness of controlling themselves from eating salty food to get away from high blood pressure-related disease. Despite this, I still believe diet habits are personal choices and one must be responsible for him or herself. People make decisions about what they eat every day. this means that they might already comprehend the necessity of eating healthily. However, they still failed to maintain it no matter how hard the government broadcast the concepts. So the decisions of foods are still controlled by people themselves. For instance, despite the fact salty foods will lead to health hazards, some people still think it's a good idea to have food with an exceeded amount of sodium every day. I believe that people are responsible for them all judgments about food selection because they understand all the results. In conclusion, maybe the government might be capable to establish the mindsets to shoulder the obligations, I still think food choices are personal and must be responded by individuals.