Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion

Earning more and having less leisure time is considered to be better by a majority. Having a lesser salary and more time to spend is considered to be better by the rest. I disagree with this opinion. Earning more has its own advantages. Firstly, being financially better off provides access to better aspects and an improved or enhanced quality of life. Since modern society functions on the basis of monetary transactions, earning more endows better amenities. Secondly, earning more also provides one with the opportunity to spend their spare time in a better manner. For example, a rich person can afford to visit or tour exotic places in the limited free time they can afford. In addition, high salaries can lead to early retirements, providing more time towards the end to enjoy the simplicities of life with better amenities. Earning less and having more time for leisure allows a person to pursue his or her passions in the spare time. Such a situation allows an individual to enjoy the simplicities of life and more importantly, allows them to spend time with their respective families as well as enjoy the simplicities of life more. More time to spare provides enough time to rest and recuperate, ensuring good health. However, earning less implies the ability to afford fewer material possessions. It severely restricts the scope of enjoying life during their spare time. To conclude, earning more and having lesser free time has more benefits in life when placed in contrast to fewer earnings and more time in hand since earning more can help in enjoying more in the time in hand.