Having more international sporting events such as Olympic games may promote world peace

The intercountry sports competition such as Olympics and world cups could catalyse the global harmony. Likewise, the International sports events have achieved a momentous role in uniting the nation. Some critics opine that, global sporting activities can only promote violence between fans and competitors. This essay vindicates former view and elucidates reason thereof. It is necessary to acknowledge that, there are, indeed certain downsides with the large game competitions. Thereby, violence and hooliganism can be encountered during matches. During latest Eurocup 2020, we had witnessed the plaqued fan fight based on soccer league even if the organizers worked hard to eradicate it. On the flip side, the famous sporting tournaments helps to perpetuate world peace. Whereby, countries share a great bond and unity as it shares a sense of brotherhood irrespective of the political disputes. Moreover, certain tournaments such as football and cricket matches bring the fans and competitors closer. Apart from that, these intercountry meet allow athlets to travel across the world, learn diversified cultures and traditions. Also, they receive a platform where they can interact in more sophisticated and complex way. Thereby, they learn to accept and promote tranquillity. Furthermore, the multinational matches helps to foster patriotic emotions. Consequently, all the candidates may get recognised irrespective of their colour and caste. Thus, perpetuate the message of unity in diversity. Also, small countries such as Nepal and West Indies got recognised through cricket matches. Additionally, the diplomatic relation among nations are developed due to the global sporting events and pushed boundaries. Thus to re capitulate, it was clear that intercountry sports meet deliver transparent message of peace and paves the road to building global harmony.