Having many children is supposed to be advantageous for some people. Discuss pros and cons.

Being a parent requires great responsibilities and possesing many children is considered beneficial for some people, while others believe that it has also some negative sides as well as advantages. This essay will discuss both benefits and downsides. There are many perceived financial, psychological and social benefits to having children. Firstly, the perceived economic costs are expected financial support by children in the parents’ old age and additional workers to help to the household chores and family budget. Secondly, the psychological importance stems from having children involves companionship, love, stimulation and the extension of family name across generations. Finally, there are many social advantages of having children such as providing parents with significant community roles, making the transition to adulthood or being accepted by other family members. On the other hand, there are many economic, psychological and physical costs to having babies. Financial costs include some expenses to meet basic needs such as food, clothing and education. In addition to those, the mother’s potential loss of income because of responsibilities of childbearing should be taken into consideration. For example, it can be hard to afford all children’s needs at the same time. Because of their drastically different ages, everyone wants to do different things. The psychological burden consists of limits on parents’ freedom, loss of flexibility, less free time and an increase in worries. Finally, the physical strain faced by both parents is connected to work of bearing and bringing up children. In conclusion, having many children means a lot of finacial costs and also great help in household chores. However, it should be noted that children are the source of love, inspiration and motivation to live in this life. Ones who are getting ready to become a parent should take into consideration both sides.