Having friends and maintaining a good friendship with them

Having friends and maintaining a good friendship with them is the need of the hour. Some people want like-minded people to be their friends and on the other hand some want people having difference of opinions to be their friends. This is a matter of debate and shall be discussed below. People having friends who have the same opinions as them are lucky people. Whatever be the situation their friend will always support them as they have a similar thinking. These kind of people tend to be introvert in terms of choosing friends as they only look for like-minded people. Also it is seen over the year’s people who are having same opinions over different things get along very well and their friendship lasts longer and is much more concrete. For example my friend and his neighbour are friends for almost 10 years and whenever anyone asks them something or if they are in a situation which needs some decision their judgment and opinions are nearly the same. On the other hand people who have friends who differ in opinion with them are more confident people they can handle people with different opinions and mind-sets and still come up with a fantastic plan. Also they are better listeners and are able to convince others easily. They are always seen as good team players as then can adjust with any kind of people. Here I quote my example I always look for people having difference of opinion with me as while judging any situation it helps me see both sides of the coin and give my verdict. Hence in the end I would like to conclude by saying friends should preferably be of different opinions so that one has both the perspective in mind and has to justify the solution proposed making them more flexible to adjustments.