Having a lot of international sports events may promote world peace.

Providing many international sports can aid to have a world peace. I completely agree. One nuance that should be taken into consideration is the fact that, on the one hand, these worldwide sports will bring cultures togethe and they provide global friendship. For example, I hope that america and iran despite of their chronicle wars, they participate in football games in same group which is one of the opportunities to set aside their differences and play for winning. On the other hand, they will have better cross-cultural understanding. National teams often have different origins and backgrounds. For example, France football team has players from England, America and India. This also teach us to respect each other because the players listen to each other's nation song. Last but not least, these sports help to know about poor countries mainly because people want to be informed about the other country team which they are competing and will aid them by donating money. In conclusion, people will have sense of nationalism. Population of countries will be informed that all of the countries are equal.