Having a Good University Degree and a Good Job

In these days, all of us want to have a good job and it provides better life. Many parents think that if my child graduates with a good university degree, my child will have a good job. Although it is possible to have an acceptable job with a good university degree, in my view, having a good university degree does not guarantee a good job because people need to have more experience, and going to university just helps them to have knowledge, not experience. The only qualification is not required to have a job, several other things are also necessary such as practical training, self-confidence. Firstly, a university degree only provides theoretical knowledge or can say enhances an individual’s knowledge, however, practical training makes a person robust and capable in that way person ready to face challenges in the workplace For instance, in the medical field, student pass university exam with a good percentage which makes them eligible to get a job in the hospital and many other medical sectors, but if students do not know how to check a patient how to do surgery, then they cannot have their jobs. Secondly, the other important thing is confidence, which is very important for a person, and this skill that a person does not get from a university degree. For instance, if an individual does not have self-confidence, then the person is not able to communicate with others and fails to explain his ideas, which puts the job in danger. Most employers pay attention to people's self-confidence, if someone is confident, they can easily work in his workplace. It provides several benefits. In conclusion, a good university degree is important to have a good job. However, practical training and self-confidence also play a key role in the progress. Both university degrees and practical training, and self-confidence are equally important because only a degree cannot guarantee people a good job. The success rate can also increase if a person has both things. Therefore, each of us should have a good university degree and practical training and self-confidence to have a good job.