More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

There has been a huge change is urban and rural population distribution in past few decades. As city-life has attracted people living in villages, most of the young people prefer to move into cities. This essay discusses about the hardships faced by a newcomer and administrative policies which can make life better for them. The first challenge faced by these people after migration is lifestyle as managing a place for shelter and food. There is a huge difference in expenses for example house rent, daily consumables and transportation when compared to their previous life. Hence, they end up paying more money for their basic needs while adapting themselves to fast city-life. Although, the primary reason behind there decision is employment, getting a suitable one is difficult. Though there are numerous avenues for livelihood in metro cities, youth from villages move ahead to grab those opportunities, there are higher changes that they lack skills required for those professions. Moreover, communications skills may also create a barrier for them to get absorbed into good organizations. Apart from this, they may face severe health issues, due to critical level of air pollution. Government can support these people by implementing few rules and regulations. Providing affordable homes would be a major relief, thus allowing them to focus on their occupations. Issuing bank loans for owning a property, starting small-scale business and education for their children at lower interest rates would support them to establish themselves. Good transportation network would open ventures available at far locations, thus accelerating their progress. To summarize, difficulties faced by rural population shifting to major cities can be reduced by correct policies and there implementation