Have you, or has anyone you know, trained or prepared for something difficult? What preparations were needed? Where they successful?

In 2019, it was my third year at the faculty of economic sciences, I was studying management. First, I organized a meeting with my professor, she gave to me my subject of resarch, she asked me to do a scientific article of the research, and orgonized a sturcture of research, and find a problematic. I remembered that's what I did I returned to my home I demanded to my mom to buy me a book so as to help me in my research, I did my scientific article, I did my sturcture of research, and found a problematic. I met my professor again I gave to her my tasks she approved my job, she gave me the admission to begin my resarch unfortunately I didn't have a loptop at this time I must have to figure out to and find a solution, so I called my friend M'hamed, I met him at coffee shop we disscussed to each other, he told me that he had a exam of graduation he would a help so I proposed to him to help him in his research in front of this he gave me his loptop to do my research also, we agreed I helped him in his research and then I took his Laptop and I began my resarch he took me about 3 months to do it I tormented in this 3 months I did all my best so as to do my job very well that's what I did. The day of graduation is come I remember the day before the exam I didin't sleep just for minute so I prepared the whole day also the night i prepared for the presentation I remember I did all my best to success my presentation The day before the exam I didn't sleep I remember the night I was do my presentation at 8 am I dressed my clothes and go to the University I think I was very nervous and excited I had both of sensation I remember when my turn is come I went to the hall where we passed the exam my professor demand to me to did not present my presentation I was shocked because I did all my best I did all my efforts to do my presentation but I was shocked when she demand to me to did not do it she asked to me to gave her my research and she asked me some questions the most thing she shocked me is that the problematic of resarch was not what she approved she told me that the problematic is not good like she told she didn't approved of my problematic I was schocked I was very upset this day I return to my home very sad and I remmber I sleeped. After a month she gave to us our result she gave me the lowest rank in the class I was very sad because I did all my efforts to success and I felt very sad. To sum up this subject I will give some advices to the future students do your best keep going no matter what difficult you are faced with, don't give up and don't surrender even though the result is not good to you keep going and always do your best.