Government have a burden of the Prisoners. criminals after freeing from the Jails again do crimes in society. Is prison work? Criminals should be rehabilitated or punished?

In this model era, crimes are increasing at alarming rate. However, lawmakers enforce new rules to restrict the crimes. It is reckoned that, in several places, lockups are overpopulated and difficult for government to maintain. When criminals are released from the jail, they again do crimes and end up back in prisons. Lawbreakers be rehabilitated rather than putting them again in the prison. This essay will discuss the reason for this notion and working of prisons. To commence with, in the current days, jails are full of offenders. However, jails are not working accurately because lots of amenities are provided in the prison for the Prisoners. Even, the restrictions in lockups are of lower level, which are easier for them to follow. Moreover, prisoners do not have any realisation about their crimes, which show the inability of the lock up to make lawbreakers regret about their doings. Overall, prisons are unable to tackle with the offenders. Moving to another aspect, there is great burden on the shoulder of government to maintain the facilities and discipline in the jails. Consequently, rehabilitation is a vital aspect to reduce the maintenance of prisons and funds of government that are used for providing the facilities to prisoners. Before releasing the Prisoners, they should be guided by the authorities. In other words, government should provide necessary education and practical skill which lead them to become a responsible person in a society. In addition, prisoners should be introduced to practical skills before releasing from Jails because if they have knowledge of practical work like carpentry and electric technician then they have job opportunities in the society. As a result income source could be opted after rehabilitation by offenders. This led to distract the criminal to again perform crimes. Moreover, prisoners should be educated about humanity and rules of the society which helped them to co-operate with the society. As a result, they become responsible citizen and they can follow the path of goodness. This will lead to to reduce the count of criminals who do crime after releasing from prison. To sum up, prisons are provided for the betterment of the Prisoners. But the basic education is needed to offenders to realise their mistake, this improvement is mandatory in the prisons