Foreign language learning in my country

Introduction The aim of this report is to comment on the state of languages people in my country tend to learn, inform who learns them and where the languages are being learnt and make recommendations for improving language learning in the Czech republic. The languages people learn The most learnt foreign language in the last thirty years is definitely English. More than seventy percent people learning language that is not their morher tongue learn English. Less demanded languge people aquire knowledge in is German and then in a small amount occur Russian, Spanish and French. Some individuals are interested in learning atypical languages, for instance Japanese or Norwegian, however, these are not very common. Who learn foreign languages and where are they being learnt Currently, foreign language lerning is being promoted from the youngest age possible. Majority is learnt in primary schools, middle schools and high schools and are determinded for pupils and students. Some kindergartens provide oportunity for preschoolers as well and parents can also decide for their child to study at language school. Foreign languaged agencies offer courses with native speakers as lectors, which are principally completed by students and adults up to thirty – five years of age. Recommendations for improving language learning in my country I would recommend promoting foreign languages programmes in schools in order to children using languages practically. Furthermore, more native speakers as teacher would have better effect for students. I believe TV stations showing programmes in foreign langugages with optional subtitles and libraries having sections with books in foreign languages would be for many people creative way of learning.