Have relationship between parents and children changed in recent years? what do you think is the cause of that?

Have you ever seen a parent complaining about a behavior in her/his children and at last say “it wasn’t this way in our childhood”? It seems there is a general idea that the relation between children and parents are different in each generation. In my point of view the whole concept of the relation between parents and children is nothing but Love, while we all grow, marry and start our own family, giving birth to a child and nurturing it. It is probable that the relation between child and parent looks different not only from a generation to another one, but even in each family. From physiological point of view, raising and training of children is a scientific approach. When parents cannot distinguish the concept of raising from controlling they start to force children to behave against their will. Despite the consequences of controlling for a child, the behavior issues like aggressiveness are the first result which fire back to parents. This is while by increasing the awareness about parenthood techniques children get the chance to raise in a safe surrounding at home which would result in more independent and healthy children which will definitely make epic decisions and show unique behavior, which in the eyes of old school parents may be translated as difference in the relation between children and parents. At the end when we speak about differences we have to have a solid criterion and no parent can claim their own relation with their own parent can be of such a high standard. Instead we can define the main idea of this relation as pure love and respect, and how many of us have ever experienced the same from love?