Have people become more reliant on their devices, instead of their own minds?

Technology is advancing every day. The improvement of mobile phones, laptops, and gadgets caused people to become more reliant on devices. This essay will discuss the points on why I agree that people have become increasingly dependent on technology and gadgets. Firstly, mobile phones and laptops allow us to gather information through a single device. With the ease of gathering and finding information, people will become dependent on these devices to find an answer for them. Using their minds would be efficient, but it will be more accurate and reliable to find information provided by professionals who will give the data for us. Secondly, storing huge amounts of data in mobile phones and laptops is useful for work and school of most people. Gadgets are portable, you can easily bring them anywhere you travel to. This makes sure that all of your data will be with you and can be easily used when needed. Students, teachers, and office workers use laptops and computers to store all of the information they need for particular tasks. Moreover, devices are fast and efficient. With a single touch or click, you can easily search for what you need on your devices. People use gadgets in their everyday lives to make it easier and faster. Using such gadgets will allow them to organize, finish, and understand what needs to be done. Although most of our society rely on our gadgets and devices, a few group of people still choose to rely on their own knowledge, abilities, and capabilities without using their gadgets or devices. But with the world advancing and improving our technology, people have indeed become more reliable and dependent on gadgets.